For COVID-19 vaccine updates, please review our information guide and sign up for Connect. Continue your routine care with us by scheduling an in-person appointment or Video Visit.

Warning message

The subscription service is currently unavailable. Please try again later.


Dr. Cantley

Lewis Cantley, Ph.D.

Meyer Director, Professor of Cancer Biology in Medicine

Lewis Cantley has made significant advances in cancer research stemming from his discovery of the signaling pathway phosphoinositide 3-kinase (PI3K) in 1984. His pioneering research has resulted in revolutionary treatments for cancer, diabetes and autoimmune diseases. The author of over 400 original papers and more than 50 book chapters and review articles, Dr. Cantley is a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences and a member of the National Academy of Sciences. He graduated summa cum laude with a B.S. in chemistry from West Virginia Wesleyan College (1971) and obtained a Ph.D. in biophysical chemistry from Cornell University (1975). He conducted postdoctoral research at Harvard University, where he was appointed assistant professor of biochemistry and molecular biology in 1978. He became a professor of physiology at Tufts University in 1985, but returned to Harvard Medical School as professor of cell biology in 1992. He became chief of Harvard’s new Division of Signal Transduction, and a founding member of its Department of Systems Biology in 2002. In 2007, he was appointed director of the Beth Israel Deaconess Cancer Center. He joined the faculty of Weill Cornell Medicine and NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital in 2012.

Julie Boyer, Ph.D.

Julie Boyer, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Administration

Andrew Dannenberg, M.D.

Andrew J. Dannenberg, M.D.

Associate Director of Cancer Prevention

Photo of Dr Fine

Howard Fine, M.D.

Associate Director of Translational Research

(646) 962-2185
Photo of Silvia Formenti

Silvia Formenti, M.D.

Associate Director of Radiation Oncology

(212) 746-3600
John P. Leonard, M.D.

John P. Leonard, M.D.

Associate Director of Clinical Trials

(646) 962-2068
Twitter Handle: 

David Nanus, M.D.

Associate Director of Clinical Services

(646) 962-2072
Twitter Handle: 

John Blenis, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Basic Science